Home > Tunisian Life > 5 Surprising Discoveries

5 Surprising Discoveries

1.) Egglplants can prick you

2.) Verbally assaulting taxi cab drivers saves you money

3.) If I punch someone, I will not be punched back…

4.) …Unless I’m on the metro during 7:30 morning rush

5.) Contrary to my longstanding private belief, American cows are actually not smart enough to avoid lying in their kaka, it’s just that their Tunisian brothas are never washed.

Categories: Tunisian Life Tags:
  1. January 15, 2010 at 12:10 pm

    You punched someone lol!! they must’ve really pissed u off. though I think that is true..

    I found in NYC if I took a long time to find tip money for the cab driver (hey it was dark and I was still trying to figure out what was a dollar from a nickel) they literally chuck u out. Wateva saved me some money too ;0

  2. January 15, 2010 at 1:39 pm

    hehe, yes but that is a LONG story that has to do with the fact that I live on a street of unemployed young men who enjoy hassling me.

    i probably didn’t get punched back because if you hurt an American here, you get put to death/tortured/life in prison. for a few days i was like “wow, im so strong! i blow away men with one punch!” but then the reality struck and i got kind of sad. lol. ill tell you my valiant tale when i come back for vday!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

