I am Illegal

I just want to make a quick announcement that for the second time in my life, I am an illegal immigrant.  A clandestino. A criminal deserving grave consequences. How do I feel now that I’ve overstayed my visa? Pretty much the same way I do right after my birthday. The same as yesterday; no older, no different. In this case, no more legal or illegal. Funny how a piece of paper can tell me I am no longer a real person, no longer entitled to rights or due process. Whatta world!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

